7. A L I V E

I have been sick.

I started on maybe Monday afternoon, I took a nap after I got back from school and I woke up and I was like exhausted before the nap, but then I woke up and I was like dead. And then from Tuesday to Wednesday to Thursday I was literally just going through it.

If you don’t know about typhus, read everything you want about it..

I had it, but worse.

It was not pretty. It was not right.

The things I was doing―honestly, I was ill. I was the illest. And not in like a hip way, what like the kids might say, like, “Oh, he’s the illest.” No.

I was physically the illest. And I went to hospital for days and days and days, and some of my friends came over. They brought me foods, and fruits, and pizza, and water, and the things that you need if you’re going through it, like your stomach is not having it.

So I’ve been sick. I was literally just laying on my bed at the hospital, and going to the bathroom back and forth, back and forth, and back and forth. Those were bad days. And then as soon as I came back it was like coming out of, I mean, I’ve never come out of a coma, and I don’t really know, and I don’t mean to trivialize coming out of a coma, but it felt like, emotionally, coming back from the dead.

OK. And I missed a lot of things, including Connor Franta’s new video..

I was like, the moment I was back alive, I was like alive. And I was ready to go, ready to live my dream. I was like, “Guys, I haven’t had human interaction for days. I need to live my dream.”

I am back and I’m ready for vengeance. And maybe honestly, that’s what I needed. I needed to get sick perhaps, so that I could have a moment to just lay and relax and recharge. And now I feel like I’m ready to face my life again. I feel like now is the time.

Yeah, today was amazing.

I was back to school, and a friend of mine asked me when she knew that I was back, and she was like, “What’s one adjective you could use to explain how you feel in your life right now?”

And I was like, “I am alive, girl!” Especially after being dead for three or four days, I feel alive physically and I feel alive emotionally.

But yeah, so that is everything that’s been happening lately. I feel like it’s been a roller coaster of a week.

I feel, like I said, I feel alive. And I just wanted to do a quick update because when I feel like I am living the dream, I want to write that, I want to remember that. This is like a diary. I want to make a diary entry when I am feeling on top of the world. Even when sometimes I’m feeling low, I write something then, but especially when I’m feeling alive. I’m feeling alive, so I wanted to remember this moment because I’m feeling alive.

I hope you’re feeling alive too. If you are, be sure to give this post a like. And let me know in the comments below what is making you feel alive right now, what is good in your life. I know sometimes we got bad things happening, like I was living with typhus, like epic terribleness. I was not okay in the bathroom. It was not pretty, but I got through it.

So I want to know, we have some bad stuff going on in the world, but what is good in your life? Let me know in the comments below.

I’m having a good day, and I hope you’re too!

Byee! 😉

Leave a Reply

