16. ‘The Amazing Race’ Problem

My dad loves TV.

Everytime I see him, he always lays on the sofa, with TV remote in his hand, watching Supernatural or CSI.

As I’ve said, like father like daughter.

There’s one rule in my family, if my dad watching the TV, no one allows to disturb him or change the channel.

So, when I was about to watch The Amazing Race at 8PM last night (there’s Tyler in it!), I already took the remote and hid it under the sofa so my dad couldn’t watch the TV.

But then, I suddenly had the urge to pee (DANG IT), so I reluctantly went to the bathroom, leaving the remote still under the sofa. When I got back, I saw my dad laying on the sofa with the damn remote in his hand, watching CNN.

I, of course, couldn’t believe that my dad can find the remote. So, I tweeted that I wouldn’t let my dad take control of the remote again. Apparently, I always tweeted about the remote problem and mentioned Tyler, and he always liked my tweets about this.

So, yeah, back to the story.

“I’ve seen your tweets.”

I turned around with a horrified expression to see my dad staring at me with a suspicious face. “What did you just say, Dad?”

“You heard me.”

I threw my phone, and faced him. “What do you want to know?”

“Let’s start with—” My dad slipped the remote under the cushion. “—who is this Tyler guy?”

Then, for the next 15 minutes, I had to explain all about Tyler Oakley to my dad, except the ‘gay’ part from him, because my parents are homophobic, though.

“So, he’s a YouTuber?” I nodded.

“Like Connor—who is it?”

I groaned. “Franta.”

“Yeah, that.” He snapped. “But who is he spesifically?”

“DAD WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL THIS TIME?”

He shrugged, and I saw his eyes looking at the clock, it was 8.15 PM. This kinky bitch, he knew that the Amazing Race already started. I pouted as I stretched my hand towards him. “Dad, give me.”

“What?” He asked, with an innocent face.

“The remote.” I held the urge not to snatch the remote from his hand.

“Why?”

“I JUST WANT TO SEE TYLER AND KOREY ON THE MOUNTAIN.”

“Whhat..”

And, so it was, the battle ended wih my dad as the winner, still holding the remote while I angrily entered my room and tweeted all about this.

This morning, I woke up and there were a lot of notifications from my Twitter. When I opened it, I saw that Tyler liked 3 of my tweets in a night, and I was like, “Tyler, even if you liked my tweets, this wouldn’t change anything about the remote battle.”

Screenshot_2016-03-13-05-41-28

Yeah, that’s the story of the week! Not really entertaining, but I hope you like it.

If you want to watch TAR too, tune in to CBS every Friday, but I forgot the time. If you live in Asia, just watch in on AXN every Saturday on 8PM! #TeamTylerAndKorey

I still have A LOT OF EXAMS to go for the next 4 weeks, but I’ll try to update.

What about you, got any funny experiences that involving you and your family members? Let me know in the comments.

Byee! 😉

Leave a Reply

