33. Because We Can

This post is not about Bon Jovi, trust me.

You know, there are a lot of adults that thinks that I can’t accomplish amazing things because I am literally just a young kid on the internet and they think I don’t have time to actually change the world.

Some people even said to me, “The internet is not a valid thing to do with your time when you’re a teenage and you’re wasting your life.”

Even if I spend my time 24/7 on the internet, I am gonna accomplish those dreams that are mine. I am going to be the person I want to be, no one can stop me.

Age is another thing I can never really escape, but is extremely defining: “You’re too young to do that” or “You’re way too old for that.”

Those are things we’ve all heard from time to time, and they never cease to be annoying.

At fifteen years old, I’m not a kid anymore, but still I am a teenage girl. But, I tend to be treated like one in many situations.

I could easily say, “Yes, I may still be young, but I am very wise for my age and have a lot to say!” But that rarely works.

The only way for a kid to be taken seriously and treated as an equal by someone more experienced is to prove it. Prove you have something to say. Prove you are doing something beyond your years. And for me, that’s what I try to do: prove them wrong. You can too. We can do it.

The wise Connor Franta said: “Life is all about figuring out who we are.”

I don’t know how to end this post because I could write a lot about this topic. So let me end this not with a ‘Byee’ and a wink-smile sign, but with one of the greatest movie lines from The Imitation Game.

‘Sometimes it is the people no one can imagine anything of who do the things no one can imagine.’ – Alan Turing

Break through your barriers, pass your limits, become limitless.

Why?

Because we can.

2 thoughts on “33. Because We Can

Leave a Reply

