36. Chatime: Depression

First, I didn’t mean to make this post sounds sad or heavy. I just want to talk about this, because I think it’s a pretty good time to do it.

Depression for me is like a big gray cloud, foggy hazy thing and that cloud would stop in your head, and it’d make you unclear on a few things in your life.

Depression is one if those topics I’ve considered to make a post about, but I didn’t really know how to put it in a blog post.

There are some points in my life where I’ve been depressed. I’ve seen some of my close friends suffered from it, and it’s very upsetting for me. I’ve seen my internet friends tweeted about it like, “i dont wanna do this anymore“, “i hate my life” or “i want to end my life” or maybe “things didnt go the way i wanted it to“.

I didn’t know what to say to them, I didn’t know what to do about it because I am not a good consultant, and I’m a bit don’t understand about the topic. And if I don’t understand, I can’t help them.

So, I’m making this post in order to trying help them in my best.

Depression. People use the term ‘depression’ sometimes as a cool thing. Like, if you go on Tumblr and see a few hipster posts, most of it will be about depression and they make it look like such a cool thing to experienced. And it’s the stupidest thing on earth.

With depression, you can have a number of symptoms. You can feel emptiness inside you, everything around you starts to foggy and not focus.You feel tired, deflated, unmotivated and just kinda don’t want to do things and stuffs. You feel exhausted, because you’re fighting a war inside your head every single day. You just want it to stop.

And I guess people who does suffer from depression have a hard time grasping what it is. I guess to try and imagine something really shit happening to you is one of the worst things.

Imagine you feel like that, but it didn’t have a reason and came on suddenly.

If you are suffering from depression, it is okay.

Fortunately, there are ways to deal with it.

If you’re suffering from depression, talk to someone about it. Go talk to your friends, go talk to your parents, someone you just feel most comfortable with. And if you don’t want to do that, that’s absolutely fine. there are professionals who you can talk to, deal with on a daily basis.

Just don’t feel ashamed on being depressed. You should know that you are not alone, maybe people in another part of this world suffering the same as you feel at the moment. Help is there if you want it, don’t afraid to ask help.

You can e-mail me, leave comments below here, or tweet or DM me, I’m ready to help you or be a good listener.

Stay safe, look after yourself.

I’m gonna make a support page in this blog, kindly check it out if you feel depressed and need someone talk to. I hope I’m doing the right thing.

5 thoughts on “36. Chatime: Depression

Leave a Reply

