41. I Need Your Opinion [ASAP]

Hi, back with me again!

I know, you guys probably think, “Pris, I thought you have to take care of your other blog and stuffs.”

Here’s the reason: I don’t think that channel is going to do well like this blog does, so I decided to delete it. It’s like, that blog is not ‘me’ enough.

(Understand what I mean, right?)

So, I still have a week off from school, and I kinda make a to-do list for the rest of my holiday. And on the top of the list, I wrote: “Start active on YouTube”.

I’ve been thinking all the time. If I start making my first video, what video should I make? Will it be a comedy skit, a vlog, a how-to-do vid, a DIY video, or little film like Will Darbyshire made?

And if I finally decided what type of video I should make, what language should I use on my first ever video? Indonesian or English? I don’t know, really. If I use Bahasa, most of my internet friends are foreigners from different countries, and they use English as their main language. And if I use English, I can’t speak English really well, like I can’t even use tenses.

[See?]

I AM FRUSTRATED RIGHT NOW BECAUSE I DON’T KNOW WHAT TO MAKE, WHAT LANGUAGE I SHOULD USE AND THE THOUGHT OF THAT STRESSES ME.

That’s why I am here, writing this in desperation. I need your honest opinion about my stupid decision to start making my first video.

Let me know in the comments below. Write anything that you want, what do you think I should do? What type of video I should make? And, last but not least, what language should I use?

I am waiting for your helpful answers here. Be quick, okay? Because I’m going to start filming perhaps today or tomorrow.

Byee! πŸ˜‰

P.S: I NEED A NAME FOR MY CHANNEL. SHOULD I USE:
1. priscillanth
2. PrisPieDew

LET ME KNOW IN THE COMMENTS SECTION BELOW, OKAY? I’LL LOVE YOU FOREVER IF YOU HELP ME CHOOSE xx.

31 thoughts on “41. I Need Your Opinion [ASAP]

  1. I’d go with English, because you’ll reach more people. Your written English is perfect. I wouldn’t have known it wasn’t your first language! And I like PrisPieDew, but either will work!
    I love your blog! I look forward to future posts!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Go with what language you feel most comfortable with- there’s always subtitles! If you choose English, why don’t you write a script for yourself, that would reduce any mistakes. Quite like name one, but also like your blog name…you could talk about yourself and why you want to Youtube?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Here are my thoughts: How about a video about making this decision and then wait for comments? You can do both languages if it is a short video and you could also think about using subtitles … you will learn English only if you use it and videos might be an excellent way to do this. English will give you a wider audience and it shares your thoughts with people that are not necessarily around you, but love your insights from other parts of the world – their English might not be good either – so it’s perfectly fine to speak slower!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I would suggest go with English language as it is the only language I can understand other than my native language. As far as video is concerned make anything passionately and it will be a success.
    Then we are there as your followers to share your work to social hemisphere and make it successful
    Pls visit my blog http://www.thecrazylist.com
    Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I would choose a simple name Priscilla, Prisvlog.

    As far as language goes you have a mixed audience I would do a mixture of videos some for your local followers in your Indonesian language and some in English for your worldwide followers.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Since this is going to be your first video…you can make it like an introductory video– tell something about yourself and why you are making the video (and btw, unlike what you said, this isn’t an stupid idea, alright?).
    You can probably use English as your main language, but you can also incorporate your native language on the video if you want to emphasize on something that you cannot really express in English (and then try to translate anyways) πŸ™‚
    And I like your PrisPieDew name.. kinda cute πŸ™‚

    Goodluck with your video. It’s good that you’re doing something fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

