48. 100+ Followers.

It feels almost yesterday that I decided to hit publish on my very first post, unsure of who would be reading that, what people would think and whether or not they would continue to read.

Almost 3 months later, I’m sitting on my bed writing this blog post with 100 more people that have hit the little “follow” button on my blog and I have to pinch myself to be reminded this is real life.

I know that probably some of you think that 100 followers means nothing, but for me that’s such a big number of followers.

When I started this, I had absolutely no idea that many people could even follow a blog, let alone mine. I never had an end goal and I still don’t which I think some people find quite hard to believe. There was never a certain number that I wanted to reach, or certain number of overall views, I just wanted to make posts I enjoyed that could entertain, distract or add something of value to someone’s day whether that was a smile, some reassurance or a recommendation for a new book or music.

The feedback was instant and it was like nothing I had ever experienced on social media before. Suddenly I felt like I could interact in a new and very exciting way. It was only me and a laptop, but after a while it didn’t feel like that anymore. Suddenly I had more and more people interested in what I was writing and here we are now. 

So, what i’m trying to say is, in short, THANK YOU. Thank you if you’ve followed and if you’ve been here with me on this journey whether that was from day one, or yesterday. Thank you for accepting me and for always being there and making my life that little bit more special.

Now let’s all group hug and shake off the #feels.

18 thoughts on “48. 100+ Followers.

      1. Flashlight

        I hope to get there someday. If you know others who appreciate poetry please share my site with them. Flashlightbatteries.wordpress.com Thanks.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

