64. Do I Have To?

When you’re forced to be something you’re not,
you develop a lie which gradually builds up
and a weight on your heart that does the same
then one day you might forget.

And when you forget why you’ve been living your life
constantly lying to other people,
and you decided that letting the truth slip
isn’t a bad idea, you’re wrong.

because the whole reason you do this
is that you don’t want to hurt the people
closest to you. And now there’s another:
suddenly you’re in too deep.

And that’s why I am so frustrated
torn between the truth and being myself
and the lies which permit me to be the same
yet stop me for being what I really am.

Do I have to?

12 thoughts on “64. Do I Have To?

Leave a Reply

