74. Suicide Prevention and Announcement.

Life is full of hope, life is full of endless possibilities, but not if you’re feeling hopeless. And sometimes, most of those hopeless people prefer to end their hopeless life than continue to living this life into the better one.

Suicide is like a pretty big problem here in my country (not really, but I’m really concerned about it). There are lots of teenagers who committed suicide, who harm themselves, who is depressed. The number of those cases is increasing year by year. And there’s only a few of acts that actually want to make change of it. Plus the lacks of helplines and volunteers for the acts are another problems to actually prevent the suicides.

I am working on a ‘thing’ called The Lumos Project, it is a non-profit act that focused on suicide prevention among teenagers in Indonesia. Other than that, this act supports the Indonesia LGBTQ community, and wants to make them feel safe even if this country is a homophobic country.

This is the part where I need your help, all of you.

I launched a campaign for this act called #SeeU2Morrow, it basically means that I want to give hope to those hopeless and depressed teenagers that they still have tomorrow to fix everything, and that they will survive to the next day, and face the fresh new day. I launched it I think back two days ago.

So, basically the campaign need to reach 200 participants (it’s the minimum numbers) so that it will get recognized and will get more attention by the society. And, I am a bit embarrassed to say this, but right now, there are only two participants that have supported the campaign. So, I need your help.

September 10th is Suicide Prevention Day, and I really want the campaign to reach 200 participants before that day, so I could actually make changes in this case. 

If you really want to help me and join the fight, you can visit this link to support the campaign after you sign up to that website. You can also make campaigns amd ask people to join your campaign to make changes.

And if you want to, you can also reblog this so people will see this and help the campaign to accomplish its goal before September 10th. I’ll love you forever if you do that. 

Just.. Don’t do this for me. Do it for changes, do it for the teenagers that are suffering at the moment, do it for them. Do it for the sake of this world.

So, will you help me?

-Priscilla Anthony.

3 thoughts on “74. Suicide Prevention and Announcement.

Leave a Reply

