77. Rants: School.

​I’m gonna rant about school.

School here is one of those things that some people don’t like but still have to do it EVERYDAY, and can’t avoid it. School can be your nicest friend, or could be your worst nightmare.

First, about friends.

I think it’s SO HARD to pick potential BFFs among dickheads, and yes I am not ashamed to say that. Because sometimes friends that you choose to be with are the one who silently stab you from the back, saying bad things about you. There are only a few of true friends that scatter all around the school, it’s just the matter of time for me or you to find them among other basic and fake friends. 

Second, about the subjects.

So basically there are three major subjects in most of Indonesian high school; there are Science, Social, and Language. I chose Science because my mum asked me to. People here categorized the students like:

  • Science students: really smart
  • Social students: pretty smart
  • Language students: smart but nah

I mean, why would people categorized us like that? Successful people are mostly from social major, and language students are smart too. 

Anyway, I choose Science, and the subject ARE WAY TOO HARD. There are Biology, Chemistry, Math (of course), Physics, Physical Education, Art and Craft, English, Literature, and Civil Education. 

*the bold ones are the subjects that I hate*

If you choose:

  • Social: Geography, Economy, Sociology, Math, Civil Education, etc etc.
  • Language: English Literature, Arabic Literature, Bahasa Literature, etc etc.

I regret my decision, I wish I choose Social.

Anyway, the subjects are so difficult, the teachers that teach us are old and sometimes it’s hard for us to understand what they’re saying in class, because they basically just blabber about the subject and give us notes, and then some exercises, and then BAM, tests. That’s why I mostly get a 6 or 7 for my tests, because when the teachers explain this and that, I can’t understand them.

Third, about the school time.

We start studying at 7AM ish, but we have to be at school before 6.30AM because that’s the time when the security guard closes the school gate so you can’t enter the school until 8AM. So everyday I wake up at 5, and go to school at 6, and arrive at 6.10 because my school is pretty near from my house. Do you know how HARD it is to wake up at 5?

The problem that really bugs me is that the school ENDS on 3PM, and if you have an extracurricular, it ends at 5PM; no more and no less, because the security guard will shout from the school radio for us to leave the school immediately before he comes to us and kicks our ass.

It’s just— I’m beyond exhausted to go home at 3. I mean, I don’t really want to spend half of my day at school studying subjects that I don’t understand at all

Fourth, about the homeworks.

There are TONS of homeworks that I have to do; whether it’s presentations, scripts, exercises, group works, observations, experiments, etc etc. I’m just— so done. I don’t have time to rest, even on Saturday and Sunday I still have to do those homeworks. When will I have time to rest?

There are so many things that I want to talk to you guys about school and stuff, but I don’t really have time to do all of them. So, that’s all I could write about for today.

Let me know in the comment below what do you think about ‘my’ school, because sometimes it sucks, and sometimes it’s not. See you in another post.

Byee! 😉

11 thoughts on “77. Rants: School.

    1. My school has this studying system that is similar to college studying system (they said it like that, so I don’t really know). And, no, I can’t give up physics, I have to learn it until I graduated from that school :”). So sad. Anyway, your Harry Potter Spell tag is so cool! Can I do it? Because I have three days with no school. 🙆

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

