78. Harry Potter Spell Tag.

​I have to thank Samantha Murdoch, my internet mum, for nominating me for this. Wait, not nominating, because I asked her if I can do this cool tag. Anyway, thanks for letting me do this! Go check out her blog 🙆.

So the tag is primarily directed towards Harry Potter fans, but it’s a fun thing to do! All of you can do this. By the way, like my internet mum, I have read all the Harry Potter books, including Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.

EXPECTO PATRONUM

A childhood book connected to good memories.

All of the Famous Five novels by Enid Blyton. I have all of them, I think there are 21 books, and of course I have read all of them. Everytime I re-read it, it always makes me think about good memories, about how good and fun life was.

EXPELLIARMUS

A book that took you by surprise.

‘House of Silk’ by Anthony Horowitz. Oh. My. God. It surprised me a lot of times. It’s the only Sherlock Holmes that is written not by Arthur Conan Doyle but approved by the Sherlock Holmes society. It was so good, you should give it a read and let it surprise you.

PRIOR INCANTATO

The last book you read.

‘Harry Potter and the Cursed Child’ by J.K. Rowling. It’s so good, even if it’s just a screenplay. The storyline, the feels when you read about those two kids’ friendship (you’ll know what I mean if you read the book, I don’t want to give you spoiler). Give it a read, it’s soooooo awesome. I wish I saw the play.

ALOHOMORA

A book that introduced you to a genre you hadn’t considered before.

‘A Study in Pink’ by Arthur Conan Doyle. It’s the first Sherlock Holmes’ novel, and it introduced me to a genre called ‘mystery’. I used to hate mystery stories because that kind of story makes my brain think about how can I solve the case if I was in the character’s position. Anyway, the novel was good, I love it.

RIDDIKULUS

A funny book you’ve read.

‘Me and Earl and the Dying Girl’ by Jesse Andrews. It’s a Young-Adult novel, and it has been adapted to a movie, and I live it so much. It’s so cool and heart-breaking at the same time. If you like ‘The Fault in Our Stars’ by the one and only John Green, then you’d love this book.

SONORUS

A book you think everyone should know about.

‘A Work in Progress’ by the one and only Connor Franta. Have I told you about my love for this amazing human being? If you’re here from the beginning, you must have seen my posts that I wrote specifically for and about him. Anyway, it’s an autobiography, but it’s full of words of wisdom, about life advices, about life experiences. If you love Connor and poetry, you should give this amazing book a read.

OBLIVIATE

A book or spoiler you would like to forget having read.

There is this book that I have and I forgot the title of it, and it’s a story about a boy with aliens and stuff and I really don’t like it. I quickly regretted my decision of buying that book, so I never continued reading that book.

IMPERIO

A book you had to read for school.

‘The Alchemist’ by Paulo Coelho. It’s full of words of wisdom and words I don’t really understand so I had to open my dictionary everytime I found difficult words. English Literature teacher asked us to bring an English novel for his class and read it for 15 minutes. Anyway, the book is good and cool and awesome.

CRUCIO

A book that was painful to read.

It’s a tie between ‘Eleanor and Park’ by Rainbow Rowell, ‘Girl Online’ by Zoella, and ‘Will Grayson, Will Grayson’ by John Green and David Levithan. I don’t know, there’s a part or a few parts in those books that makes me in so much pain. I cried easily but that’s okay because I am human.

AVADA KEDAVRA

A book that could kill (interpret as you will).

‘The Fault in Our Stars’ by the famous heart-breaker John Green. This book will break your heart to pieces and kill you slowly.

That’s all I have for today! Two posts in a row, whoo! I hope you enjoy it. And I am not tagging anyone. If you see this post on your timeline (or dashboard, whatever it’s called), then you’re officially tagged.

Let me know in the comments below what do you think about this. See you on the next post!

Byee! 😉

5 thoughts on “78. Harry Potter Spell Tag.

Leave a Reply

