96. Friendly Reminder

I know it’s exhausting.

I know it’s hard.

The mask and facade you put on each day? It’s full of struggles.

Every time you want to ask someone for help, but you don’t want them to worry about you because they have plenty problems of their own.

Standing in front of mirror and wondering,

“Am I worth it?”

“What’s the point anymore?”

No one cares.”

Every single one of you deserves the world.

I care about all of you.

I won’t judge you for your religion, race, gender, sexuality. 

I know it’s hard to smile everyday.

I know it’s hard to wake up in the morning and find something.

“Dying people need a reason to wake up in the morning,

or else they wouldn’t.

There’s a reason you’re here.

I know it’s not easy to go down this path,

but know this: you’re not alone. 

Trying to keep your head above the water can be hard,

but you can do it.

I want you to know

that I’m still here

because of you;

because of the people

that I love,

and love me too.

I want to be the reason you’re still here.

I want to see that smile of yours become real and hopeful.

There is a happy ending for you, but you just have to wait a lil’ longer and hold onto hope.

I want you to know,

that you are beautiful, amazing, and worth it.

Don’t let others push you down.

To those trans kids who have been targeted,

I love you for who you are.

I’m happy that you’re trying to make yourself

feel comfortable.

No one deserves to be hated

for things like

gender, religion, race, sexuality, etc.

“Love is love is love is love is love is love is love is love is love,

cannot be killed or swept aside.”

Lin-Manuel Miranda

I hope you will continue

to fight and embrace

whatever life throws at you

with open arms.

|-/

2 thoughts on “96. Friendly Reminder

Leave a Reply

